ECKAAA Board Members


Meeting Schedule 2018:

2018 Meetings:

March 20th, 2018 - 10AM

May 22nd, 2018 - 10AM

September 18th, 2018 - 10AM

November 27th, 2018 - 10AM

Location - 117 S Main, Ottawa, KS 66067

Advisory Board

The Purpose of ECKAAA Advisory Council:

1. To act as a liaison between the ECKAAA Policy Board and Senior Citizens.
2. To help communicate services to all communities in the service area (Anderson, Coffey, Franklin, Linn, Miami and Osage Counties.)
3. To suggest program and program expansions which may be approved by the Area Policy Board and undertaken by the proper agency.
4. To help ensure adequate funding for needed services.  

Advisory Board Members by County

Anderson County

Clarence Hermann - Silver Haired Legislator 
Kitty Mace

Coffey County
​Bill Otto - Silver Haired Legislator
​Joan Adkins​ - Health Care Representative
Dona Jackson​

Franklin County

David Hood - Silver Haired Legislator

Joyce Wasmund

Linn County

Jane Wade - Silver Haired Legislator

Miami County

Perry Underwood

Osage County

Earl Detwiler - Silver Haired Legislator 
Gaylord Anderson

Elected Official

Randall Renoud - Franklin County 

Policy Board

 The Purpose of ECKAAA Policy Board:

1. To determine the needs of older citizens, defined as those sixty years of age or over and spouses.
2. To recommend new services or programs as needed
3. To develop a comprehensive plan of action to meet those guidelines issued by the United States Department of Health and Human Services Administration on Aging, the Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services, other related state agencies and all PSA07 County Councils on Aging.
4. To help ensure adequate funding for needed services. 

Policy Board Members by County

Anderson County
​Les McGhee

Coffey County
Robert Saueressig
Tim Sipes

Franklin County

Lenora Brecheisen
Roy Dunn

Linn County

Tristian Smith

Miami County 

Charles Brand - Silver Haired Legislator
Bill Butler  

Osage County

Joe Gardner

Bruce Oelke

Elected Official

Coffee County